Dinosaur Ridge Board of Directors

Photo: Dinosaur Ridge Board of Directors

Pictured Left to Right Back Row: Pallavi Jhaveri, Trey Harrison, Steve Strachan, Amy Boulas, Marlene Pickett, Left to Right Front Row: Cindy Matthews, Donna Anderson, Marsha Barber,  Bill Savage, and FODR Executive Director Jeff Lamontagne (Not pictured: Lorraine Alcott, Ann Norton)

Stephen Strachan (Board Chair): Owner, Strachan Exploration*

Lorraine Alcott (Board Vice-Chair): Retired Geologist*

Trey Harrison (Board Treasurer): Portfolio Manager, Assistant Vice President, U.S. Bank*

Donna Anderson, PhD (Board Secretary): Sedimentary geologist, author, affilliate faculty Colorado School of Mines*

Marsha Barber: Retired, Science Coordinator, Jefferson County Public Schools

Amy Boulas: VP Development, Children’s Tumor Foundation

Pallavi Jhaveri: Retired, City of Lakewood

Cindy Matthews: Dir. of Communications, Colorado Gives Foundation

Ann Norton: Attorney, Norton Law Firm

Marlene Pickett, Environmental Health & Safety Specialist, Emerson

Bill Savage: Retired, Managing Director, NITEC LLC

*Executive Committee

Want to Serve on a Committee?

If you’re interested in getting more involved with Friends of Dinosaur Ridge at a strategic level, please contact Jeff Lamontagne.


  • Development & Marketing Committee: Steve Strachan (Chair)
  • Diversity Committee: Amy Boulas (Chair)
  • Education Committee: Marsha Barber (Chair)
  • Finance Committee: Trey Harrison (Chair)
  • Governance Committee: Ann Norton (Board Liaison)
  • Preservation Committee: Marlene Pickett (Chair)
  • Master Plan Committee: Pallavi Jhaveri (Chair)

Advisory Board

The Dinosaur Ridge Advisory Board is a group of subject field experts that relate to our mission. They are leaders in their fields and have demonstrated their commitment to our organization and/or mission. We turn to them for periodic advice and review of our programmatic work.

  • Brent Breithaupt, Curator/Director, University of Wyoming Geological Museum (Retired)
  • Joan Chavez-Lee, Principal (multiple schools) and teacher (multiple schools) in Jefferson County, Colorado (Retired)
  • Linda Morris, Elementary Science Coordinator, Denver Public Schools; Elementary Science Specialist, Jefferson County Public Schools (Retired)
  • Matthew Mossbrucker, Executive Director, Morrison Natural History Museum
  • Robert Payo, Director of K-12 Education, Denver Urban Gardens
  • Dr. Nicole Peavey, Staff Paleontologist, Colorado Department of Transportation
  • Dr. Bob Raynolds, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Geologist/Research Associate
  • Kermit Shields, Geologist and former Dinosaur Ridge Board Director from 2006-21
  • Joe Tempel, Co-Founder and First Executive Director, Friends of Dinosaur Ridge (Retired)
  • Dr. Beth Simmons, Paleontologist (Retired); former Secretary of Friends of Dinosaur Ridge
  • Dr. Louis H. Taylor, Ph.D., Vertebrate Paleontologist/Geologist, Past FODR Board President
Translate »