Full Walking Tour

The Full Walking Tour is a guided tour of the East and West sides of Dinosaur Ridge. A volunteer guide will interpret the dinosaur tracks and bone fossils, local history, and geology during the one-way, 1.5-mile tour on a paved trail will take 1.5-2 hours. All walkers require a ticket to be transported via a shuttle bus to their starting point. This tour is designed for participants ages 10 and older. 

Tour Dates & Times

Saturday, February 4 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER
Sunday, February 5 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER
Saturday, February 11 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER
Sunday, February 12 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER
Saturday, February 18 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER 
Sunday, February 19 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER
Sunday, February 26 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER

Sunday, March 5 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER 
Saturday, March 11 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER
Sunday, March 12 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER 
Sunday, March 19 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER
Saturday, March 25 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER 
Sunday, March 26 | 12 – 2 p.m. | REGISTER 

Tour Specifics

  • $18 per person (All walkers require a ticket to be transported via a shuttle bus to their starting point)
  • 1.5-2 hours
  • Admission to the Exhibit Hall is included with each ticket
  • Masks are required on the shuttle bus (ages 3+).
  • Tour may be called off for active precipitation, temps below 32 degrees, or lack of registrations.
  • Appropriate attire: comfortable shoes, sun hats, sunglasses, removable clothing (windbreakers, fleeces, etc…)
  • Bring water
  • Minimum of 2 and maximum of 13 participants